Social Studies

Mission

To help students gain an understanding of the foundational ideas and philosophy of our country and to prepare them to participate successfully in events of local, state, national, and international significance.

Course

  • Freshman Social Studies (Health and Career Exploration)
  • World History and Culture
  • AP European history
  • US History
  • AP US History
  • American Government and Economics
  • American Governments and Economics Honors
  • AP Government and Politics

Faculty

CaraBirminghamMrs. Birmingham's Teacher Websitecbirmingham@muhsd.org
KristineDunhamMs. Dunham's Teacher Websitekdunham@muhsd.org
JoaquinaLeeMs. Lee's Teacher Websitejlee@muhsd.org
SethMedefindMr. Medefind's Teacher Websitesmedefind@muhsd.org
RoddParkerMr. Parker's Teacher Websiterparker@muhsd.org
SheilaPettyspetty@muhsd.org
DerekPriceMr. Price's Teacher Websitedprice@muhsd.org
SalvadorRosassrosas@muhsd.org
BrandonSanchezMr. Sanchaez's Teacher Websitebsanchez@muhsd.org
JasonSchneiderMr. Schneider's Teacher Websitejschneider@muhsd.org