Mathematics

Mission

Welcome to El Capitan Mathematics! Our staff is dedicated to provide a rigorous and relevant common core state standard based lessons in mathematics that translates into real world experiences. It is our commitment to prepare students for college and careers in academics, accountability, and attitude.

"Mathematics is one of the essential emanations of the human spirit, a
thing to be valued in and for itself, like art of poetry." - Oswald Veblen

Courses

  • Introduction to Integrated Math
  • Integrated Math 1
  • Integrated Math 2
  • Integrated Math 3
  • Financial Algebra
  • Pre-Calculus
  • Pre-Calculus Honors
  • AP Calculus A/B
  • AP Statistics

Faculty

MeganBeseckerMs. Besecker's Teacher Websitembesecker@muhsd.org
KrystalAngelMs. Angel's Teacher Websitekcampbell@muhsd.org
KyleClintonMr. Clinton's Teacher Websitekclinton@muhsd.org
PedroContrerasMr. Contreras' Teacher Websitepcontreras@muhsd.org
JoelGonzalez MontanezMr. Gonzalez Montanez's Teacher Websitejgonzalezmontanez@muhsd.org
KamellaGudgel-LemaMs. Lema's Teacher Websitekgudgellema@muhsd.org
Robert (Bobby)JohnsonMr. Johnson's Teacher Websitebjohnson@muhsd.org
MelissaPoeMs. Poe's Teacher Websitempoe@muhsd.org
SusanaUrquizoMs. Urquizo's Teacher Websitesurquizo@muhsd.org
SheilaWhitleyMs. Whitley's Teacher Websiteswhitley@muhsd.org

More information

http://echsmathdepartment.weebly.com/